#WhatHappenedToHappiness

This weekend started really good and ended great. First I sadly did nothing on Friday night, but I stayed up late watching old movies, that I haven’t seen for a long time.

Saturday:  Saturday morning started off with my dad and I exercising, cleaning, and playing basketball for 2 hours. Then we came home hungry as ever just to eat an apple and drink some water. I had to change because it got super hot and I was kind of wearing pants and a sweater. Crazy right? Anyway 15 minutes later we went back to the park to play more basketball for an hour. My little cousin got super lucky and found $20 in the sand. Then I got really really bored, so I called Airlia to come over. We went to the store for 20 minutes waiting on my uncle, went to my cousin Eric’s house to pick him up, went to the park to play more basketball in the rain. After all of that before we went to my dads house we stopped at the gas station, which is right next to Luis’s house, so we texted him like, “Luis Betsaida and I are outside”. He was tripping. But anyway, we went to my dads house and had a very long serious talk. As she was leaving her mom was standing outside my door and scared the happiness out of me.

Sunday:   Sunday I woke up really early with my dad. We got ready and went to play more basketball then we came back home so I could get ready for Quinceanera practice. It was long but next week Sunday we start practicing our bachata dance with the boys. Hopefully it’s not the real real bachata because it’s a really close dance. Afterwards I got ready again to go to Walworth Illinois for my cousin Maribel’s 16 birthday party. We stayed there for the whole rest of the day. We played one game of basketball, three games of volleyball, and a game of popcorn, along with making s’mores. When we came back I fell right to sleep because it was super late.

Memorial Day: Sadly I actually wish there was school but then no. My family and I had a big barbecue at the park. My cousin Eric and I basically ate all of the watermelon. It was super good.(Jalissa see no bugs in the fruit this time) Later on we had a really long hour and a half family basketball game,

I’m finally done now with my long story about my long weekend. I hope you all had fun I defiantly know Laylah did at the concert. I really hope that this week will be better then last week because on Friday it just ruined me. Bye everyone.

-Saida🏀🎤

Leave a Reply

