Late Graduation Post

 

So this is an old post, I was supposed to post this the Thursday before graduation but I had to do some stuff and couldn’t but now I can. But I d really wish that I had the chance to post this when everyone was reading this because people needed to hear it.

It’s finally the end of the year. Our last year at Burdick. It’s been pretty fun being with everyone this year, making new friends, new enemies, a lot of new things. I honestly wish that I could just skip the summer and go straight into high school. But there is a summer and I’m happy. I remember at the beginning of the year everyone always just wanted to hurry and get out of school but now that it’s time to, people are sad. But that’s how it’s always been.

Anyway tomorrow is our graduation. Not really a big deal to me but to lots of people it is. Now all I have to say is don’t think of it as the last day of school or the last day of being with friends, think of it as a new beginning or a test. It’s a new beginning because we’re all going to have a new start at high school, with new friends and new almost everything. Then it is also a test because we all say we’re going to stick together this summer and through high school but do we all really mean it. Like be real most of us will lose touch with each other and never see each other again. But then to some of us we’ll be a little way to close.

So to all of us I ask a thousand times stick together, be friends, or to some of you couples if it ever ends stick together be friends as it used to be. Our classes should never change because we’re not one ordinary 8 grade class room. We turned our 8 grade class into family as always.

-Saida